WE’VE LEARNED TO RECYCLE OUR MATERIALS. WHY DO WE CONTINUE TO THROW OUR DAMAGED HUMANS IN THE TRASH?

Doug Otto

I am a firm believer in the concept of playing the hand I’m dealt. I have a friend with whom I play gin rummy on a regular basis. When I’m dealt a hand with no pairs and no successive card in a suit, I don’t punish the cards by throwing them across the room and giving up. I play the hand, make the best I can of it, and hope to get a better hand on the next deal.

Such is the case with many of the problems in our society.  We should work tirelessly to establish conditions whereby we minimize the chance of bad things happening.  My list of bad things includes everything from murder and theft to drug and alcohol addiction, teen pregnancy, dropping out of school, wrecks caused by reckless driving, and smoking.  I’m sure you could make your own list that might be as long as…

View original post 798 more words

Leave a Reply

