The Time is Now that We All Come Together and Take A Stand

Emily Elizabeth Pierce

Early Last week I spoke with one of Congressman Barbers Senior Aide’s about the collaboration of the Murphy/Barber bill. I got off the phone very pleased with the conversation. I raised a few concerns and all were addressed with detail and too my surprise his aide was very well educated in the realm of mental health. I want to make this clear up front I don’t believe a thing I hear until I see it actually happen. My dad always told me growing up Actions speak louder than words.
The first concern I raised was why in the legislation proposed was there all forced treatment and no protections for people with mental illness? I said I understand this is not part of Ron Barbers bill but he did have a meeting with Rep Tim Murphy.
The response I was given was that Representative Ron Barber will not and does not…

View original post 745 more words

Leave a Reply

