Words for sale

Wine. Work. Prison

I joke with my husband a lot when we talk about people selling his letters. I tell  him that I would never buy his letters and that, in fact, I would gladly pay someone to take them all away in boxes. He laughs at this joke every time. Not a “this joke is getting old” laugh, but a genuine belly laugh. He is thoroughly amused, each and every time, by my playfulness and my love for him.

On occasion I`ll do a search online, seeing what letters from him to former fake pen pals, are still floating around. Most of them are old and remain unsold and have remained unsold for years. Mostly, though, Jeremy has become a fake pen pal detector of a sort and these days we discuss each and every person who has written him out of the blue and whether or not it is worth his…

View original post 198 more words

Leave a Reply

